Montréal Passion Vin 2020

Montréal Passion Vin 2020

Thank you for making this edition a success

An exceptional context calls for an exceptional event: The 19th edition of Montréal Passion Vin was virtual.

Sébastien Benoit et Véronique Rivest - Montréal Passion Vin 2020

Hosted by Sébastien Benoît and sommelier Véronique Rivest, the event raised $435,190 net for the Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont.

Even at home, the traditional tastings of Montréal Passion Vin brought contended smiles. Veuve Clicquot, Maison Louis Latour, Antinori and Château de Beaucastel invited themselves into your homes during the guided tastings.

A big thank you to the participants, donors and our partners for your support.

VYou missed the event? Relive it now in two ways:


November 21, 2020


At home


Discover the wine producers of 2020 edition.

The tasting pack included the wines of the following houses:

Veuve Clicquot

Champagne, Reims

Presented by: Jarislowsky Fraser

Maison Louis Latour

Bourgogne, Beaune

Presented by:



Presented by: Famille Yoon Shareck

Château de Beaucastel

Vallée du Rhône, Courthézon

Presented by: BMO

A grand prize draw

Logo du Fonds de solidarité FTQ

The Montréal Passion Vin grand prize draw gave participants the chance to win a case of mythical wines as well as ten cases of 12 exceptional bottles. Thanks to all who bought tickets and congratulations to the lucky winners.

Winner of the case of mythical wines:

  • Joël Carrier (Ticket #0304)

Winners of the ten cases of 12 exceptional bottles:

  • Francine Bastien (Ticket #0272)
  • Mathieu Desjardins (Ticket #0332)
  • Normand Deslandes (Ticket #0606)
  • Alexandre Dugas (Ticket #0153)
  • Maxime Fortin (Ticket #0159)
  • Martin Franco (Ticket #0609)
  • Isabelle Hardy (Ticket #0179)
  • Jean Labelle (Ticket #0246)
  • Sylvain Lévesque (Ticket #0200)
  • Christine Maestracci (Ticket #0764)

Compositions of the cases:

The case of mythical wines*

Valued at  $20,564

  • Joseph Drouhin, Montrachet Grand Cru Marquis de Laguiche 2010 – 1,5 l
  • Alvaro Palacios, Bierzo La Faraona 2010 – 1,5 l
  • Antinori, Solaia Toscana I.G.T. 2006 – 1,5 l
  • Château de Beaucastel, Hommage à Jacques Perrin 2000 – 1,5 l
  • Champagne Dom Pérignon Rosé 2004 – 1,5 l
  • Château Margaux, Margaux premier grand cru classé 2003 – 1,5 l

Cases of 12 exceptional bottles*

Valued at $10,420 per case

  • Louis Roederer, Cristal 2004 – 1,5 l
  • M. Chapoutier, Ermitage Le Méal Blanc 2006 – 750 ml
  • Gaja, Langhe Nebbiolo Sori Tildin 2009 – 750 ml
  • Château Ausone, Saint-Emilion premier grand cru classé 2010 – 750 ml
  • Vega Sicilia, Reserva Especial Unico – 750 ml
  • Clos de Tart, grand cru Monopole 2006 – 750 ml

* Two bottles of each wine.

Not Redeemable for Cash. 1000 tickets printed, numbered from 0001 to 1000. Deadline for claiming the prize: January, 15, 2021, 5 p.m., at the HMR Foundation. Winner must be 18 years of age or older. RACJ : 430934-1

Read the rules (in French only).

Jean-Philippe Beauvais

A word from the Chair of the organizing committee

Dear enthusiasts, while the context requires us to rethink Montréal Passion Vin event in virtual mode, our passion remains as real and authentic as ever. We promise you an event that will take a look back at Montréal Passion Vin’s long and rich history! The organizing committee and I are preparing a different, original and entertaining event for all wine lovers! Let’s show solidarity with Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital, its teams and its patients! Tune in to this 19th edition!Jean-Philippe Beauvais, Vice-President of Operations, Plaisirs Gastronomiques

Committee members 2020

Me Luc Béliveau

Partner, Board Chairman, Fasken

Frédéric Bouchard

Partner – Deals, PwC

Me Denis Chaurette

Partner, Fasken

René Douville

Head, Corporate Finance Division – Quebec, BMO Bank of Montreal 

Stéphanie Émond

Collectif Emondo

Jacques Farcy

Vice-President Sales Network Operations, Société des alcools du Québec

Philip Giffard

President, Sales and Integration, Solotech

Gilles Goulet

Purchasing Director, Société des alcools du Québec

Daniel Hinse

Vice-President, Investments – Entertainment and Consumer Goods, Fonds de solidarité FTQ

Pierre Laboursodière

Vice-President, Private Banking 1859 – National Bank

Denis Leclerc

President and General Manager FlexiFonds, Fonds de solidarité FTQ

Stéphane Léveillé 

Executive in merger & acquisition

Marc-André Nantais

Portfolio Manager, Private Wealth Management, Jarislowsky Fraser

André Shareck

Vice-President Finance, Société de développement Angus

Learn more about the organizing committee